7-1 and now 2nd in the league.

Discussion on local sporting fixtures and clubs
Ewoowar
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat 30 Nov, 2013 6:26 pm

7-1 and now 2nd in the league.

Postby Ewoowar » Wed 17 Dec, 2014 5:07 am

I missed it! Stuck on a train and reading reports coming in of the goals.

7-1 and now up to 2nd in the league.

Donostia
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed 04 Dec, 2013 6:38 pm

Re: 7-1 and now 2nd in the league.

Postby Donostia » Wed 17 Dec, 2014 11:30 am

.....and now you're gonna believe us .......

http://www.isthmian.co.uk/fa-confirm-ne ... um=twitter

LoucasX
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue 07 Jan, 2014 7:17 pm

Re: 7-1 and now 2nd in the league.

Postby LoucasX » Fri 19 Dec, 2014 12:44 am

9 wins and 2 draws in our last 11 league games has taken us to second spot in the league. After years of relegation battles we have certainly turned a corner. Can't stop looking at the league table

http://football.mitoo.co/LeagueTab.cfm? ... e=SMID2014

Golden
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun 01 Dec, 2013 10:36 am

Re: 7-1 and now 2nd in the league.

Postby Golden » Sun 21 Dec, 2014 8:52 pm

Interesting Twitter feed from yesterday's game - so what's the full story?
40. Red cards for Oxhey 4 and Leigh Rose. Didn't see what happened. All the players have followed them off the pitch. A ruck has ensued.
20/12/2014 15:58
Match abandoned!

Taxing
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon 02 Dec, 2013 8:56 am

Re: 7-1 and now 2nd in the league.

Postby Taxing » Mon 22 Dec, 2014 9:29 am

Not even a mention of the game on the Hertford FC website, but there is a report on the Oxhey website http://www.oxheyjets.com/

LoucasX
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue 07 Jan, 2014 7:17 pm

Re: 7-1 and now 2nd in the league.

Postby LoucasX » Sun 28 Dec, 2014 1:35 am

Have to be very careful as there will be an FA hearing. Can't say too much but referees report was critical of the opposition not us.

Full story to anyone that asks me at our next home game vs Biggleswade 3pm Sat 3rd January. I have some free family tickets for this match for any fans that have not been to a match this season. Contact me and I will get them to you.


Return to “Sport”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests